CIRCUMPOLAR MEDIA CONGRESS
SALEKHARD • 9—11 DEC 2018 
Contest works

  • The Front Line

    The Front Line

    7 October 2018

    A visit to the Greenland ice sheet, and to the international team of scientists working to understand it, and what its melting means for all of us. In addition to explaining the climatic changes ongoing in the Arctic, this story also tells the story of how it is like to be a climate scientist working in the region: where documenting climate change and the possibility of human extinction is your everyday job.

    View the entry
  • The Tree of Life

    7 October 2018

    The World Day of Russian Unity is still an unofficial holiday initiated by Kyrgyz Russian Union of Compatriots, but it's already supported by Russian diasporas and lovers of Russian culture from 24 countries. A birch tree was chosen as a symbol of the World Day of Russian Unity.

    View the entry
  • New Star in the Creative Firmanent of Yamal

    6 October 2018

    Gubkinsky residents had the fortune of becoming spectators of a wonderful concert programme “Extraordinary miracle” of a Yamal singer Nadezhda Serotetto.

    View the entry
  • Children’s World of the Tundra

    6 October 2018

    Probably, in our country no one has so well preserved traditional games and toys as the peoples of the North. To this day the little northerners play the same games as their ancestors.

    View the entry
  • Northernmost Excavations

    6 October 2018

    Archaeological excavations of the so-called Ziegler camp of the Norwegian-American expedition led by Evelyn Baldwin, wintered in 1901–02, took place on Alger Island, Franz Josef Land in the summer of 2018. This year archaeologists  worked for the first time on the island, it was the northernmost archaeological excavations in Russia.





    View the entry
  • Priceless Herding Dog

    6 October 2018

    The story is about a shaggy four-legged friend of Nenets herders - laika - olenegonka. Today its population numbers only about 100 dogs on the whole territory of Russia.

    View the entry
  • Arctic Seas

    5 October 2018

    Research cruise on board Academician Mstislav Keldysh sailed from Arkhangelsk in August with the aim of a comprehensive study of water expanses.

    View the entry
  • The Fastest

    5 October 2018

    Sports competitions of herders "Syamyankhat mereta" took place on 17 March in Naryan-Mar


    View the entry
  • How Do You Live, Taymyr Province?

    5 October 2018

    Delegation of leaders headed by Sergey Tkachenko, Head of Taymyr, visited the villages of Nosok and Tukhard on September 5. In the village of Nosok the members of the Commission examined the hospital, a boarding school, that is under construction, held a meeting with the residents of the village. The most impressive was, of course, the construction of a modern boarding school, which was coming to an end.

    View the entry
  • Sanctions To Help

    5 October 2018

    The first international Shipbuilding in the Arctic Forum was dedicated to the 325th anniversary of the regular state shipbuilding in Russia. In its frame new opportunities for shipbuilding were discussed.

    View the entry

ЦИРКУМПОЛЯРНЫЙ КОНГРЕСС СМИ
САЛЕХАРД • 9—11 ДЕКАБРЯ 2018 
Конкурсные работы

  • На линии фронта

    На линии фронта

    7 октября 2018

    Статья о поездке к Гренландскому ледовому щиту и знакомстве с международной группой  ученых, изучающих его и пытающихся разобраться, что означает его таяние для всех нас. Автор не только  объясняет причины климатических изменений, происходящих в Арктике, но и рассказывает, что чувствуют ученые-климатологи, ежедневно запечатлевая доказательства изменения климата и возможность исчезновения человечества.



    Смотреть работу
  • Древо жизни

    7 октября 2018

    Всемирный день русского единения – пока еще неофициальный праздник, инициированный Русским объединительным союзом соотечественников (Киргизия), но уже поддержанный русскими диаспорами и любителями русской культуры 24 стран мира. Символом Всемирного дня русского единения выбрали березку.


    Смотреть работу
  • Новая звезда на творческом небосклоне Ямала

    6 октября 2018

    Губкинцам посчастливилось стать зрителями замечательной концертной программы “Необыкновенное чудо” начинающей ямальской певицы Надежды Сэротэтто.

    Смотреть работу
  • Детский мир тундры

    6 октября 2018

    О традиционных играх и игрушках народов Севера, через которые ребенок приобщался к трудовым традициям семьи, постигал азы человеческих взаимоотношений, усваивал традиции, развивался физически.

    Смотреть работу
  • Самые северные раскопки

    6 октября 2018

    Археологические раскопки так называемого лагеря Циглера норвежско-американской экспедиции 1901–1902 годов под руководством Эвлина Болдуина прошли летом 2018-го на острове Алджер архипелага Земля Франца-Иосифа. В этом году археологи на острове работали впервые, это были самые северные археологические раскопки в России.



    Смотреть работу
  • Бесценная оленегонка

    6 октября 2018

    Рассказ о лохматом четвероногом помощнике оленеводов ненецкой лайке-оленегонке. Сегодня популяция оленегонных лаек насчитывает всего порядка 100 особей на всей территории России.

    Смотреть работу
  • Моря Арктики

    5 октября 2018

    Экспедиция на судне «Академик Мстислав Келдыш» в августе вышла из Архангельска для комплексного изучения водных просторов.

    Смотреть работу
  • Самый быстрый

    5 октября 2018

    Спортивные состязания оленеводов «Сямянхат мерета» прошли 17 марта в Нарьян-Маре

    Смотреть работу
  • Как живёшь, глубинка?

    5 октября 2018

    Представительная делегация руководителей во главе с Сергеем Ткаченко, главой Таймыра, посетила 5 сентября посёлки Носок и Тухард. В посёлке Носок члены комиссии осмотрели больницу, строящийся здесь интернат, провели встречу с жителями посёлка. Наибольшее впечатление произвело на всех, разумеется, подходящее к концу строительство современного здания школы-интерната.

    Смотреть работу
  • Санкции в помощь

    5 октября 2018

    На прошедшем Первом Международном форуме «Судостроение в Арктике», посвященном 325-летию с начала регулярного государственного судостроения в России, прозвучала проблематика, характерная для всех знаковых обсуждений развития приполярной части страны - новые возможности судостроения.

    Смотреть работу